The WPL 2024 Schedule Announced by BCCI

WPL 2024
WPL 2024. Pix: Google

The Board of Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the second WPL 2024 schedule. This time the competition will start on February 23. The final will be on March 17. Women’s Premier League matches will be played in Bengaluru and Delhi. There will be a total of 22 matches including the final in the Women’s Premier League.

The Countdown Begins: WPL 2024 Squads Unveiled

The stage is set, and the excitement is palpable as the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) unveils the squads for the highly anticipated Women’s Premier League (WPL) 2024. The cricketing world eagerly awaits the clash of the titans, with Harmanpreet Kaur’s Supernovas defending their title against formidable opponents, including Mandhana-led Trailblazers and other top contenders. Let’s dive into the details of this cricketing extravaganza that promises to captivate fans from February 23 to March 17.

Hitting the Field:

In a thrilling showdown, the Supernovas, led by the dynamic Harmanpreet Kaur, will kick off the WPL 2024 against last year’s runners-up, Delhi Capitals, on February 23 at 7:30 PM. The first leg of the league, comprising 11 matches, will unfold at Bengaluru’s M. Chinnaswamy Stadium. The action will then shift to Delhi’s Arun Jaitley Stadium, which will host the next set of matches, including the highly anticipated playoffs.

Home Advantage for RCB:

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) will enjoy the home advantage this season, adding an extra layer of excitement to the tournament. Mandhana-led Trailblazers will face their first opponents, U.P. Warriors, in the second match. Meanwhile, Gujarat Titans will make their debut against Mumbai in the third match of the competition.

WPL 2024 Schedule

In-Depth Analysis:

As the teams gear up for the fierce competition, the WPL 2024 promises cricket enthusiasts an unforgettable experience. The league’s format ensures a nail-biting journey, with the top team from the league phase securing a direct entry into the final. The second and third-placed teams will engage in a fierce battle in the eliminator, with the winner earning the right to challenge for the coveted championship.

FAQs – Your Burning Questions about WPL 2024

Q1: Where will the matches take place?

A1: The matches will be held in Bengaluru and Delhi. The league phase will unfold at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru, while Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi will host the next set of matches and the two playoff encounters.

Q2: When does the Delhi leg of the matches begin?

A2: The Delhi leg of the matches is scheduled to commence on March 5, offering fans in the capital a chance to witness the thrilling cricketing action up close.

Q3: Who has the home advantage this season?

A3: Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) will enjoy the home advantage, setting the stage for intense battles on their home turf.

Q4: When is the final match, and where will it take place?

A4: The final match of WPL 2024 is set for March 17. Bengaluru and Delhi will host the league’s finale, promising a grand spectacle to conclude the tournament.

READ MORE: Bumrah is Ready to Face England’s ‘Buzball’ Cricket


The Women’s Premier League 2024 is poised to take cricketing fervor to new heights, showcasing the talent and skill of some of the finest players in the women’s game. As the countdown begins, fans can gear up for a cricketing carnival that promises intense battles, unexpected twists, and unforgettable moments. Stay tuned for updates, and mark your calendars for a cricketing extravaganza like no other – the WPL 2024 is about to unfold!

Leave a Comment